Saturday Feb 24, 2024
Saturday Feb 24, 2024

Culture Ministry to honour four with BP Koirala Award

2023 Jul 21, 13:27, Kathmandu

The Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation has decided to honour four persons with the BP Koirala National Award.

The selected personalities are senior politicians Kul Bahadur Gurung (Ilam) and Dhundi Raj Paudel (Arghakhanchi) under the political philosophy, and Devi Prasad Upadhyay Regmi (Syangja) and Giri Raj Acharya (Dharan) under literature.

The award will be handed to them on July 22 amid a function at the BP Museum in Sundarijal on the occasion of the Memorial Day of BP Koirala. The ministry took a decision to honour the four persons on June 28.



Ministry of Culture Tourism and Civil Aviation BP Koirala National Award political philosophy Devi Prasad Upadhyay Regmi BP Museum
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal