Tuesday Apr 23, 2024
Tuesday Apr 23, 2024

Cabinet reshuffle: Three ministers take oath

2024 Mar 04, 18:14,

 Three newly appointed ministers from different departments have taken the oath of office and secrecy before President Ramchandra Paudel. In the oath ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhawan, Ministers without department Hit Bahadur Tamang of CPN (Maoist Center), Padam Giri of CPN (UML) and Dol Prasad Aryal of Rashtriya Swatantra Party took the oath of office and secrecy before President Paudel on Monday.

The swearing in ceremony was attended by Vice President Ramsahay Prasad Yadav, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda', Speaker of the House of Representatives Devraj Ghimire, heads of constitutional bodies, high officials of diplomatic missions and high ranking government employees.

Prime Minister Prachanda had recommended to the President for the appointment of three-member ministers without departments while reshuffling the existing cabinet. The three ministers appointed as per the Prime Minister's recommendation took the oath of office and confidentiality before President Paudel.

The Cabinet has been reshuffled for the 13th time since Prime Minister Prachanda assumed the post of Prime Minister.

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal