Monday Jun 17, 2024
Monday Jun 17, 2024

NC's wins mayor, deputy-mayor win in Godawari

2022 May 19, 14:30, Godawori

Nepali Congress candidates for the post of mayor and deputy-mayor in Godawari municipality won the election.

Gajendra Maharjan has been elected mayor of the municipality while Muna Adhikari has registered her victory in the post of deputy mayor.

Maharjan secured 17,922 votes while his nearest rival Gambhir Bahadur Rana of the CPN (UML) got 14,679 votes.

Similarly, Adhikari registered her victory by securing 16,184 votes against her closest competitor, Rami Pradhananga of the CPN (UML). Pradhananga received 13,044 votes.

Both Maharjan and Adhikari have been elected to the posts in the local-level election 2017 AD. 


Nepali Congress Godawari CPN-UML Election news election results Latest News of Results NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal