Friday Dec 8, 2023
Friday Dec 8, 2023

Balen continues to lead in Kathmandu metropolis

2022 May 15, 15:19, Kathmandu

Independent candidate for the post of mayor in the local level election, Balendra Shah, continues to lead in the vote tally. As per the vote count until 1 pm today, he polled 2,828 votes while Keshav Stapit of the CPN (UML) secured 1,438 votes and Srijana Singh of the Nepali Congress has polled 1,340 votes, the Office of the Chief Election Officer stated.

Similarly, independent candidate Suman Sayami polled 244 votes and Madan Das Shrestha of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) got 233 votes.

Sunita Dangol of the CPN (UML) is leading in the vote count for the deputy mayor post. She has secured 2,232 votes, Rameshwor Shrestha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) bagged 647 votes and Binita Magaiya of RPP has secured 540 votes.

Vote counting is taking place at present of Kathmandu Metropolitan City, ward number 1,2,3,4 and 32. The Election Office has increased the vote counting stations after drawing flak over the slow pace of vote counting. It has added one counting centre and now the counting is taking place at six counting centres.


Independent candidate Balendra Shah Keshav Stapit Srijana Singh Nepali Congress Rastriya Prajatantra Party Kathmandu Metropolitan City
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal