Sunday Mar 26, 2023
Sunday Mar 26, 2023

Changunarayan mayor from NC and deputy mayor from UML

2022 May 18, 13:41, Changunarayan, Bhaktapur
Credit: Facebook

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Jeewan Khatry has registered his victory as the mayor of Changunarayan municipality. He defeated Bina Bastola of CPN-UML by a narrow margin of votes.

Khatry secured 9,550 votes to register his win while his close contender Bastola received 9,160 votes.

Bastola who was the deputy mayor earlier has been defeated with a vote difference of 390 in the mayoral race this time.

Likewise, UML candidate Ramesh Budhathoki has emerged victorious as deputy mayor. He obtained 11,107 votes while his arch-rival NC candidate Subhadra Kafle received 9,067 votes.

Likewise, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) mayoral candidate Rabindra Pratap Shah got 8,067 votes while Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP) candidate Keshab Prasad Timilsina secured 3,267 votes.

Similarly, Manju Karki of RPP got 6,086 votes while NWPP's Kalpana Lama received 3,374 votes in the race for deputy mayor.


Nepali Congress CPN-UML Changunarayan Rashtriya Prajatantra Party Election news election result NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal