Thursday Aug 11, 2022
Thursday Aug 11, 2022

"INJA Investigative Journalism" Award to Budhathoki

2022 Jul 30, 16:56,
Gajendra Budathoki (Facebook Image)

The International Network of Nepali Journalists (INJA) has awarded this year's best 'INJA Investigative Journalism' award to senior journalist Gajendra Budhathoki.

Journalist Budhathoki was given this honor because he played a supporting role in collecting revenue of Rs. Minister of Communication and Information Technology Gyanendra Bahadur Karki honored journalist Budhathoki with a cash sum of Rs 1 lakh and a certificate at the fifth anniversary ceremony of INJA held in Kathmandu today.

Similarly, Minister Karki honored journalists Deepa Karn and Saroj Dhungana with the 'Inja Rural Journalism' award, 'Inja Intellectual Journalism' award to Deputy Professor Devraj Aryal and senior journalist Kapil Kafle with Rs 50,000 each in cash and certificates. Minister Karki today also honored senior journalists Hari Lamsal and Gopal Chandra Sharma and the outgoing president of Sancharika Group, Neetu Pandit.

While honoring the journalists including Budhathoki, editor-in-chief of Taksar Masik, Minister Karki expressed his happiness that INJA has started the tradition of honoring the journalists who have been in trouble. He emphasized that Nepali journalism should become a powerful medium to bring out the voices of the voiceless.

Inja is an organization established by Nepali speaking journalists scattered all over the world. Inja's head office is in the US. The President of Inza America, Gunraj Luintel, addressed through virtual means and expressed his happiness that he was able to honor Nepali journalists who were facing various difficulties.

Vipul Pokharel, Chairman of the Nepal Journalist Association, said that they will cooperate with the Nepal Journalist Association, INJA, to help the journalists who are in trouble.

International Network of Nepali Journalists (INJA), President of Asia Tank Pant, Central Secretary Deepak Rizal, President of Nepal Press Union Shiv Lamsal, President of Press Chautari Ganesh Basnet, President of Samajwadi Press Organization Shambhu Shrestha, President of Madhesi Journalists Association Mohan Singh and others expressed their opinions at the ceremony.


INJA Award Journalism Award Nepali Journalist rss news
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal