Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

16 DIGs of Nepal Police transferred

2021 Jun 21, 21:20, Kahtmandu
This image shows the main entrance of the Ministry of Home Affairs in Singha Durbar, Kathmandu in July, 2020. Photo courtesy: Bhim BC

The Ministry of Home Affairs has transferred 16 Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGs) as per the decision taken by the minister-level meeting held on Monday.

DIG Ishwar Babu Karki has been transferred to Province 1 Police Office, Biratnagar in Morang district; DIG Dhiraj Pratap Singh to Province 2 Police Office, Janakpur in Dhanusha district; Basanta Kumar Lama to Bagmati Province Police Office, Hetauda, Maawanpur district; Ghanashayam Aryal to Gandaki Province Police Office, Pokhara in Kaski district and Rabindra Bahadur Dhanuk to Lumbini Province Police Office, Tulsipur in Dang district.


Ministry of Home Affairs MoHA Home Ministry Deputy Inspector General of Police DIG DIGs transferred Police transferred
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal