Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Alliance wins in Dhawalagiri Rural Municipality

2022 May 17, 8:30, Myagdi
Dhaulagiri Rural Municipality

The ruling alliance has secured victory in Dhaulagiri Rural Municipality. 

NC's Prem Prasad Pun became Chairperson, garnering 3,123 votes, and Maoist Centre's Resham Pun became Vice-Chairperson by collecting 2,812 votes, according to assistant election officer, Purna Bahadur Khatri.

Prem Prasad's nearest rival Thamsar Pun of CPN UML got 2,548 votes and Pragati Karki from the same party was the nearest rival to Khatri who collected 2,618 votes.

Similarly, among seven wards in the rural municipality, NC and UML won in three wards each while Maoist Centre won in the remaining two wards.

Ruling Alliance Dhawalagiri Nepali Congress CPN Maoist Centre Maoist Centre local level elections local elections vote Voting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal