Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Congress wins in Swamikartik

2022 May 15, 19:37, Martadi
This undated image shows the building of the District Hospital in Bajura.

Nepali Congress candidate has won for the post of chairman and vice-chairman of Swamikartik Khapar village municipality in the northeastern part of Bajura. According to the Office of the Election Officer, Swamikartik Khapar, Bharat Bahadur Rokaya and Maina Joshi have won the election.

According to the office, Rokaya won the election with 2,011 votes. Opposition CPN (UML) Chaturbhuj Shahi polled 1,757 votes. From the Left Alliance, Chiranjeevi Shahi of the CPN (Unified Socialist) polled 1,282 votes and independent candidate Bimal Bahadur Shahi polled 31 votes.

Similarly, elected Vice President Maina Joshi has won with 1,810 votes. His rival Sulochana Bhandari Budha of CPN (UML) has brought 1,637. Similarly, Suresh Bahadur Rokaya of the Left Alliance's Maoist Center got 1,213 votes and independent candidate Bir Singh BK got 41 votes.

Both the Congress candidates were defeated in the 2017 AD election. Rokaya, elected in 2017 AD, was defeated by the current Socialist candidate Chiranjeevi Shahi.

In Swamikartik, the CPN (Unified Socialist) and the CPN (Maoist Center) formed an alliance. There were candidates from the CPN (Unified Socialist) for the post of village chairman and for the post of vice-chairman. Wards No. 1 and 2 were coordinated by the UCPN-M and 3, 4 and 5 by the Unified Socialists.


Congress wins in Swamikartik Congress election nepal Martadi
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal