Friday Sep 29, 2023
Friday Sep 29, 2023

Election Commission says action taken by both JSP factions unlawful

2021 Jun 13, 19:01, Kathmandu
This image shows Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal leaders (from left ) Mahanta Thakur, Rajendra Mahato, Laxman Lal Karna and Sarbendranath Shukla. Photo: NepalNews

The Election Commission has said that the action initiated by both the factions of Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal (JSP) against each other is unlawful. This decision was taken by a meeting of the Election Commission held today.

The commission has mentioned that the expulsion of Rajendra Mahato, Sarbendra Nath Shukla and Laxman Lal Karna of Chairperson Mahanta Thakur’s faction by another Chairperson Upendra Yadav and also the expulsion of Yadav from the party by Thakur were not based on legal provisions as per the Election Commission Act, 2073 and Election Commission Act 2074.


Election Commission Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal(JSP) Rajendra Mahato Chairperson Mahanta Thakur Chairperson Upendra Yadav
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal