Tuesday Oct 4, 2022
Tuesday Oct 4, 2022

Minister Sharma calls for protection of photo journalism

2022 Sep 23, 6:50, Kathmandu

Finance Minister Janardan Sharma has stressed the need of protection and development of Nepali photo journalism sector.

At a program on the occasion of 25th anniversary of National Federation of Photo Journalists (NFPJ) and distribution of National Photo Journalism Award-2022 here on Thursday, the Minister backed for professional security of photo journalists, who capture the social realities through their lens.

Likewise, Minister for Youth and Sports Maheshwor Jung Gahatraj appealed to the photo journalists to contribute to the country's economic development while spreading naturally diversified Nepal's fame through photo journalism.

On the occasion, photo journalists Guru Dhakal, Jiya Lal Prasad Shah, Santosh Shrestha, Prem Thapa, Manoj Poudel, Basanta Pratap Singh and Binod Bista are honoured with 'National Photo Journalism Award-2022'.

Likewise, Netra Bikram Bimali, Binaya Kumar Baniya, Pradip Kumar Shrestha, Kiran Acharya and Ajay Lensman were honoured with the 'Harigopal Pradhan Photo Journalism Prize'.

Furthermore, photo journalists RN Dhital, Ashok Dulal, Sunil Sharma, Ananta Bhandari, Nabin Babu Gurung, Hari Singh, Hari Maharjan and Dipendra Maharjan were provided with 'National Photo Journalism Award, 2022'.

During the event, Finance Minister Sharma provided 'Life Time Achievement Award' to NFPJ's founder Hari Gopal Pradhan.

Also speaking at the event, NFPJ's Chair Pradip Raj Onta pledged to make photo journalism further systematic and decent.


Finance Minister Janardan Sharma Nepali photo journalism sector Youth and Sports NFPJ
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal