Thursday Feb 22, 2024
Thursday Feb 22, 2024

NA Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina leaves for China

2023 Jun 11, 11:19, Kathmandu
Chairman of the National Assembly Ganesh Prasad Timilsina. (Photo via Twitter)

National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina left for an official visit to China on Saturday night.

Timilsina is leading a nine-member Nepali delegation to take part in the Fifth China-Tibet Tourism and Cultural Expo to be held in Lhasa of Tibet on June 16-17.

NA Chairman Timilsina would attend the event as the Chief Guest, it is said.

Members of Parliament (MPs) Jeevan Pariyar, Dhawal Shumsher JBR, Pradip Yadav, Udaya Bahadur Bohora, Dipa Gurung, and Hari Ram Chaudhary are in the Nepali delegation.

Likewise, Timilsina's Chief Personal Secretary Govinda Akela Paudel, and Federal Parliament Secretariat's Under Secretary Ramhari Thapa are also team members in the delegation.

Before joining the event in Tibet, the Nepali delegation is scheduled to visit Beijing and Shanghai in China.

In Beijing, NA Chairman Timilsina is scheduled to hold bilateral talks with the Chairman of the Standing Committee of National People's Congress (NPC) Zhao Leji, and Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) Chairman Wang Huning.

The NA Chairman is scheduled to return home on June 21.



NA Chairman National Assembly Ganesh Prasad Timilsina official visit china China-Tibet Tourism and Cultural Expo
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal