Thursday May 30, 2024
Thursday May 30, 2024

Nomination list to be published by 6 today

2023 Apr 03, 12:44, Kathmandu
Representative Image

A program has been scheduled today to file nominations of the candidates for the by-election to the member of the House of Representatives (HoR) taking place on April 23.

According to the Election Commission, the nomination could be filed till 5:00 pm at the office of the election officer established at the respective constituencies.

There is a schedule to publish the list regarding registration of nomination of the candidates at 6:00 pm today itself.

Complaints could be filed against the candidates from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm on Tuesday, according to the EC.

Similarly, a decision would be made after investigating the nomination paper and the complaint within 5:00 pm on Wednesday and the name list of the candidates would be published within 6:00 pm on the same day.

Likewise, candidates are allowed to withdraw their candidacy from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm on April 6 and the final name list of candidates would be published at 3:00 pm on the same day. The candidates would get the election symbol after the publication of the final name list.

The voting process would take place from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm on April 23. According to the EC, the counting of votes would start at 7:00 pm on April 23 once ballot boxes from all voting centers are collected safely.

The by-election is taking place in Tanahu-1, Bara-2, and Chitwan-2 constituencies. The by-election is taking place in Tanahu-1 after the election of NC's lawmaker Ram Chandra Paudel, elected from the same constituency to the post of the President while in Bara-2 after the election of Janata Samajbadi Party's lawmaker, Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav, to the post of Vice-President.

Similarly, the by-election is taking place in Chitwan-1 after the post of Rabi Lamichhane, elected as a lawmaker from the constituency, was invalidated by the Supreme Court order.



nomination list to be published schedule registration Nomination candidates by-election Election Commission
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal