Tuesday Jul 5, 2022
Tuesday Jul 5, 2022

Parliament Committee approves three ambassadors

2021 Dec 06, 18:09, Kathmandu
This undated image shows the Federal Parliament building at New Baneshwor, Kathmandu.

The Federal Parliament Hearing Committee has unanimously approved the names of Nepali ambassadors for the United States, United Kingdom, and India.

Similarly, the committee has proposed Shankar Sharma as an ambassador for India, Gyan Chandra Acharya for the United Kingdom, and Shreedhar Khatri for the United States. The committee approved them on behalf of their experience, thinking, opinion and qualification.

Chairman of the committee Laxman Lal Karna informed that the names of the three proposed ambassadors have been unanimously approved by the committee.


government Federal Parliament Hearing Committee Nepali Ambassadors United States United Kingdom india Shankar Sharma Gyan Chandra Acharya Shreedhar Khatri Laxman Lal Karna Committee qualification
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal