Monday Oct 2, 2023
Monday Oct 2, 2023

President awards Dr Acharya with Yugkavi Siddicharan Puraskar

2023 Jun 05, 19:36, Kathmandu

President Ram Chandra Paudel feted Dr Jayaraj Acharya with the Yugkavi Siddicharan Puraskar today.

At a programme organized by Yugkavi Siddicharan Foundation at Office of President-Shital Niwas- on the occasion of 112nd birth anniversary of Yugkavi Siddicharan Shrestha, President Paudel awarded Dr Acharya in recognition of his contribution to the field of language, literature and diplomacy.

The Award carries a purse of Rs 100,000 along with a letter of felicitation.

Similarly, President Paudel awarded journalist Chetnath Dhamala with Yugkavi Siddicharan Youth Journalism Award for 2080 BS. The award carries a purse of Rs 25,000 and a letter of appreciation.

On the occasion, Foundation's President Bairagi Kaila, patron Ravichandran Shrestha, awardee Dr Acharya, Prof Dr Mohan Lohani among others shed light on Siddicharan's literary practice, multifaceted personality and his literary creations.



President Ram Chandra Paudel Yugkavi Siddicharan Shrestha President Paudel awarded Dr Acharya diplomacy
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal