Saturday May 28, 2022
Saturday May 28, 2022

UML wins in Lomanthang

2022 May 14, 19:26, Myagdi
Representative Image.

CPN (UML) candidate has been elected as the chairman and vice-chairman of Lomanthang village municipality of Mustang district. UML's Tsinirbu Gurung won the post of village chairman with 668 votes and UML's Chhumi Bista won the post with 622 votes, according to the Election Officer.

 Gurung's nearest rival Tasi Gurung of the Nepali Congress got 514 votes and Bista's rival Chhiring Dhoka Gurung got 529 votes, said Election Officer Ghanshyam Subedi.

 In wards 1 and 5 of Lomanthang, Congress and in wards 2, 3 and 4UML candidates have won the post of ward chairman. Pemaangya Gurung in Ward No. 1, Karma Namgyal Gurung in Ward No. 2, Aangjen Gurung in Ward No. 3, Chhiring Dhindu Gurung in Ward No. 4 and in ward no. 5 Dhukke Bista has been elected as the ward chairman.

 In Lamonthang, which has five wards, there were 1,948 voters and 1,231 votes were cast in the election on Friday. Out of the five local levels of Mustang, the results of the local level except Thasang have been made public. UML has won in Loghekar Damodarkund and Waragung Free Zone along with Lomanthang and Nepali Congress has won in Gharpajhong village.


UML wins in Lomanthang Myagdi Lomanthang election nepal Mustang district
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal