Monday Apr 22, 2024
Monday Apr 22, 2024

10 PA members join CPN (US) in Sudurpaschim

2021 Sep 01, 9:03, Kathmandu

A total of 10 Province Assembly members of Sudurpaschim elected from the CPN (UML) have verified their names to side with the recently formed CPN (Unified Socialist).

Chief of Province Election Office Prem Raj Bhatta said that 10 members elected from the UML have verified their names for the new party after visiting the Province Election Office on Tuesday.

Bhatta said that the Election Commission has directed not to make the name of the Province Assembly members public though the Province Election Office has the right to verify those names.

It is said that Internal Affairs and Law Minister Purna Joshi, Social Development Minister Lal Bahadur Khadka, State Ministers Chun Kumari Chaudhary, and Mana Kumari Saud, UML’s chief whip Durga Kumari Kami and former minister Maya Bhatta have chosen the CPN (Unified Socialist). Similarly, Province Assembly members Sushil Budhathoki, Amar Bahadur Saud, Kul Bir Chaudhary, and Bal Bahadur Sodari have also officially registered their affiliation to the new party.

Physical Infrastructure Development Minister Dirgha Bahadur Sodari, State Minister Archana Gahatraj, and Province Assembly member Tara Lama Tamang would verify their names tomorrow as they could not do so on Tuesday for lack of some documents, Minister Purna Joshi said.

The leaders choosing the new party have argued that they backed the new political party based on ideology, policy, and philosophy.


politics UML CPN Unified Socialist Sudurpaschim Province Provice government
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal