Sunday Dec 10, 2023
Sunday Dec 10, 2023

Alliance wins HoR, PA 1, UML PA 2 in Sankhuwasabha

2022 Nov 26, 20:27, Sankhuwasabha
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

The ruling Nepali Congress has won a House of Representatives seat from Sankhuwasabha. Likewise, under the Province Assembly (1), CPN (Maoist Centre) secured a seat.

Dipak Khadka of the NC was elected to the HoR by defeating his closest rival CPN-UML's Rajendra Prasad Gautam by a margin of 5,439 votes. He secured 32,158 votes while Gautam 26,719. Out of the total 65,337 votes cast under the HoR, 2,757 were invalid, according to the office of the chief returning officer. A total of 12 candidates including two independent ones contested from the constituency.

Similarly, Maoist Centre's Rajendra Karki, who contested under the PA (1), won by defeating his nearest competitor UML's Bhabishwor Gurung by a slim margin of 34 votes. He received 13,433 votes, and Gurung 13,399. Under the PA, the Maoist Centre won in 2064BS and 2074BS elections, and the NC in 2070.

Under the PA (2), UML's Bidur Kumar Lingthep was elected. He garnered 15,482 votes while his nearest contender CPN (Unified Socialist) Sarita Thapa 15,242.


House of Representatives elections Sankhuwasabha invalid Office PA Maoist Centre Votes
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal