Friday Sep 30, 2022
Friday Sep 30, 2022

Balen and Sunita Dangol maintain the lead

2022 May 21, 19:45, Kathmandu
Balen Shah Photo: Balen/Facebook

After counting 90,447 votes out of a total of 1,91,186 votes, Balendra Shah, an independent candidate for the post of chief of Kathmandu Metropolitan City, has received 33,255 votes. Balen is ahead of his nearest rival Keshav Sthapit of the CPN (UML) by 15,192 votes. According to Prem Prasad Poudyal, Assistant Election Officer of Kathmandu, Sthapit got 18,063 votes and Sirjana Singh of Nepali Congress got 17,963 votes.

UML's deputy chief candidate Sunita Dangol got 33,201 votes while UCPN-M's Rameshwor Shrestha got 11,467 votes. The counting of votes is underway at the National Assembly Hall on Exhibition Road. So far, the results of ward nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 28, 29, 30 and 32 have been made public.


Balen Shah CPN-UML Keshav Sthapit Kathmandu Election news election results Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal