Monday Aug 15, 2022
Monday Aug 15, 2022

Congress Chitwan district convention set for Thursday

2022 Mar 02, 10:44, Chitwan

Nepali Congress Chitwan district convention is taking place on Thursday. The convention which was put off several times before is likely to be held this week.

NC Chitwan district President Jeet Narayan Shrestha informed that the convention will take place at Narayani Kala Mandir in Narayangarh. According to him, the district convention will elect a 48-member new working committee, including seven office-bearers.

Likewise, a total of 33 Mahasamiti members with 11 each from three electoral constituencies will be elected through the voting process.

As informed, six candidates are in the race for district leadership. Prof Dr Suryakanta Ghimire, Kailash Koirala, Uttam Joshi, Rajeswor Khanal, Milanbabu Shrestha, and Bijaya Bhusal are vying for the post of President in Chitwan.

As many as 2,906 voters will participate in the process of electing new leadership in Chitwan.

Election Committee Coordinator Gyanendra Prasad Adhikari shared that the voting process will take place on Friday after completing the nomination process on Thursday.


Nepali Congress Chitwan District Convention NC Jeet Narayan Shrestha Narayangarh Voters election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal