Monday Aug 15, 2022
Monday Aug 15, 2022

Congress elected in Kailari

2022 May 19, 15:53, Kailali
Representative Image.

Raj Samaj Chaudhary of Nepali Congress has been elected as the chairman of Kailari village municipality of Kailali. Chaudhary polled 10,492 votes while his rival Lajuram Chaudhary of the CPN (Maoist Center) polled 6,430 votes.

Similarly, Bhagwati Kumari Chaudhary of the Nepali Congress polled 10,484 votes while her rival Laxmi Satgauwa Tharu of the CPN-Maoist polled 6,477 votes.

There were 36,735 voters in Kailari and 28,675 votes were cast. Of these, 3,940 votes were invalidated, according to the Office of the Returning Officer. In ward no. 3 of this village municipality, except for the Dalit women members from the Maoists, the Nepali Congress has won in ward no. 1 to 9 along with the entire panel.


Kailali Kailari Kailari village municipality Congress election result nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal