Wednesday Jun 29, 2022
Wednesday Jun 29, 2022

Congress wins in Ilam municipality

2022 May 18, 15:52, Ilam
Representative Image

Nepali Congress candidate has won the post of chief and deputy chief of Ilam municipality. Kedar Thapa of the Nepali Congress emerged victorious. He defeated his nearest rival CPN-UML candidate Dhiren Chemjong by 2,528 votes.

Congress candidate Thapa won with 13,115 votes while his nearest rival Dhiren Chemjong of the CPN-UML got 10,587 votes. Congress' Bishnu Dahal Limbu won the Deputy Chief. He polled 13,542 votes.

Competing UML candidate Sita Devi Rijal got 10,088 votes. Nepali Congress has won the Ilam municipality for the first time after the local election of 1991 AD.

There are 12 wards in Ilam municipality. In nine wards, the Nepali Congress has won the ward chairperson while the UML candidate has won the chairperson post in three wards.


Congress wins in Ilam municipality Ilam municipality. Nepali Congress election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal