Wednesday Dec 6, 2023
Wednesday Dec 6, 2023

Deuba, Thapa file candidacies for PP leader

2022 Dec 20, 20:02, Kathmandu
Prime Minister and Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba

Prime Minister and Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba and General Secretary Gagan Kumar Thapa have filed their candidacies for the election to the party's parliamentary party leader.

The leaders reached the Singha Durbar-based NC party parliamentary office to register the candidacies. Deuba’s candidacy is proposed by party senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel and backed by Vice-President Purna Bahadur Khadka. 

Likewise, Dr Shekhar Koirala proposed Thapa’s candidacy while Vice-President Dhanaraj Gurung and General Secretary Bishwa Prakash Sharma supported it. 

The election has been scheduled to take place from 8 to 10:00 am at the parliamentary office premises tomorrow, Wednesday, December 21. 


Sher Bahadur Deuba Gagan Kumar Thapa candidacies PP leader
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal