Tuesday May 30, 2023
Tuesday May 30, 2023

Dr Jha announced the 'great fool' of the year

2022 Mar 19, 11:58, Janakpurdham

Vice-Chair of the Policy and Planning Commission of the Madhes Provincial Government, Dr Bhogendra Jha, has been conferred with the title of this year's Maha Murkh or Great Fool from the famous Maha Murkh Sammelan in Janakpurdham.

On the occasion of Holi, the Mithila Natyakala Parishad (MINAP) has been conferring the title of 'Mahamurkh' every year.

Similarly, Provincial Assembly member Manju Yadav has been given the title of Adalbadali, Nepali Congress Municipal Vice President Rakesh Bikram Sah the title of Titahi, Mithila painter Manisha Sah has been given the title of Ganhaki, Mithila Wildlife Trust president Devnarayan Mandal has been given the title of Hara Shankha and Federation of Nepali Journalists Dhanusha branch president Manika Jha has been given the title of Diltoriya.

Similarly, advocate Sudip Koirala has been given the title Gobar Ganesh, Giddhabelapatti school principal Pawan Mandal has been given the title of Dapor Shankha, veteran artist Ramrekha Pandit has been given the title of Bajrakit, Mithilashwari Karna, who started Mithila painting in Janakpurdham, has been given Lal buzakkad, businessman Abhishesh Chaudhary has been given Botalananda and Janakpurdham sub-metropolitan deputy mayor honoured with the title of Baisakhananda.

The titles were handed over by Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development of the Madhes Government Ram Saroj Yadav, Minister for Industry, Tourism and Forests Sathrudhan Mahato, and Chair of MINAP Parmesh Jha.


Holi Mithila Natyakala Prishad Nepali politics Mahamurkh title politicians NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal