Wednesday Jun 29, 2022
Wednesday Jun 29, 2022

Election of Municipal Executive Member in Tokha

2022 May 28, 10:09, Kathmandu
Representative Image

Election of Municipal Executive Committee members has been completed in Tokha Municipality of Kathmandu. In Tokha, in the northern region of Kathmandu, the local level election was held on May13. Election Officer of Tokha Municipality Savita Sharma informed that the election of eight members including five women and three Dalit and minority members has been completed. According to him, the five women members are CPN-UML candidate Sunita Shrestha Pariyar Nepali, Saira Pariyar, Jagatmaya Prajapati Maharjan, Liladevi Adhikari and Shanta Rai.

 Similarly, UML's Bachchuraj Basyal, Sarita Ghale and Prem Kumar Sunuwar have been elected as Dalit and minority members, said Election Officer Sharma. Certificates have been distributed to the newly elected executive members on Friday. There is a provision in the Village and Municipal Executive Member Election Directive-2021 that the election schedule of the executive should be made public within three days of the final result and the election should be completed within 15 days.

 CPN-UML candidate Prakash Adhikari and Nepali Congress candidate Murari Tamang had won the election for the post of Tokha municipality chief and deputy chief respectively. Similarly, CPN-UML candidate has won in most of the wards of Tokha. There are 11 wards in Tokha municipality.


Election of Municipal Executive Member in Tokha Kathmandu Tokha Municipality Municipal Executive Committee members election Tokha
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal