Thursday Sep 29, 2022
Thursday Sep 29, 2022

Election results of NC Convention by Wednesday

2021 Dec 21, 16:38, Kathmandu

The entire election results of the Nepali Congress 14th General Convention are expected by Wednesday.

According to the party central election committee, the elections held for 134 posts including office bearers under the 14th General Convention will be all announced by Wednesday.

Currently, vote counts of Bagmati, Karnali, Gandaki, Lumbini, and Sudurpaschim Province are about to complete and counting of Tharu, Khas Arya, Muslim, and ethnic clusters will be held, said Committee secretary Jagannath Shrestha.

At president, the vote counts for 71 central members are taking place at the party office Sanepa.

The party failed to forge a consensus for e-voting and opted for a paper ballot instead.

Meantime, the major ruling NC is preparing for the Province-2 convention. The party central leaders have intensified lobbying to prove their effective presence in the Province. The central leaders from the federal capital Kathmandu have reached Janakpurdham, the capital of Province 2, in course of the convention.

NC Rautahat President Krishna Yadav and Province 2 minister for physical infrastructure development Ram Saroj Yadav have announced their candidacies for the Province President. The election has been scheduled to kick off on Wednesday morning. The voting for the new leadership was postponed here, citing that the selection of district representatives was awaited. There are a total of 1,920 voters to elect the NC leadership in the Province that comprises eight districts.


election results Nepali Congress 14th general convention Voting Sher Bahadur Deuba district representatives Bagmati Karnali Gandaki Lumbini Sudurpaschim province
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal