Friday Feb 3, 2023
Friday Feb 3, 2023

Election update: Final results under FPTP published

2022 Dec 05, 13:26, Kathmandu

The results of the 165 seats of the House of Representatives (HoR) under the First-Past-The-Post (FPTP) have been published today in which Nepali Congress (NC) won the maximum number of seats.

As per the final result, NC obtained 57 seats, CPN (UML) 44, and CPN (Maoist Centre) won 18 seats.

Similarly, CPN (Unified Socialist) got 10 seats while Rashtriya Swatantra Party, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party, and Janata Samajwadi Party got 7 seats each.

The final result shows that independent candidates took 5 seats, while Loktantrik Samajwadi Party got 4 seats and Nagarik Unmukti Party had 3 seats.

Finally, Nepal Majdur Kisan Party, Rashtriya Janamorcha Party, and Janamat Party obtained 1 seat each.


House of Representatives HoR first-past-the-post FPTP Nepali Congress CPN Maoist Centre independent candidates CPN-UML
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal