Sunday Apr 21, 2024
Sunday Apr 21, 2024

Government to be reconstituted, new ministers to be sworn in today itself

2024 Mar 04, 15:54,
President's Office

The present government headed by Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' is to be reconstituted today.

New ministers are scheduled to be sworn in today on the recommendation of the Prime Minister, said Kiran Pokharel, the Press Advisor of the President. According to Pokharel, the new ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy at 5.00pm today at the President Office, Shital Niwas.

Those taking oath of minister today include Dol Prasad Aryal of the Rastriya Swatantra Party, Hit Bahadur Tamang of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Padam Giri of the CPN (UML), it is stated. However, their ministerial portfolio has not been determined.


Pushpa Kamal Dahal Kiran Pokharel the Press Advisor of the President Dol Prasad Aryal Hit Bahadur Tamang Padam Giri
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal