Tuesday Jul 16, 2024
Tuesday Jul 16, 2024

NA Chair Timilsina votes in Parbat

2022 Nov 20, 8:51, Parbat

National Assembly Chairperson Ganesh Prasad Timilsina has cast his vote from Pashupati Secondary School 'A' polling booth located at Ramja in Ward No. 7 of Modi Rural Municipality.

Speaking to the media after the vote, he urged all the voters to exercise their right to vote with confidence in the election being held to elect new people's representatives.

Earlier, Chief Returning Officer Anand Prasad Shrestha started the voting process throughout the district by casting the first vote in Parbat. He voted for the proportional representation (PR) system at the temporary polling booth in Kusma.

National Assembly Ganesh Prasad Timilsina right to vote election vote Voting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal