Sunday Jan 29, 2023
Sunday Jan 29, 2023

NC election: Vote count for joint general secretary begins

2021 Dec 16, 18:29, Kathmandu

The vote count for the joint general secretary of Nepali Congress has begun. The vote count has just begun at party central office, Sanepa, said coordinator of NC central election committee, Gopal Krishna Ghimire.

Among eight clusters of the post, currently, the count is on for Dalit, women and indigenous categories.

Result for the post of party president, vice president (two posts) and general secretaries (two posts) have already been made public. Sher Bahadur Deuba has been re-elected as party president while Purna Bahadur Khadka and Dhanaraj Gurung the vice presidents and Gagan Thapa and Bishwoprakash Sharma the general secretaries.


politics Nepali Congress Central Election Committee 14th general convention Kathmandu Sher Bahadur Deuba Gagan Thapa Purna Bahadur Khadka Dhanaraj Gurung
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal