Tuesday Jul 5, 2022
Tuesday Jul 5, 2022

NC hold majority in executive of Bharatpur metropolis

2022 Jun 08, 11:23, Bharatpur

Nepali Congress (NC) has established its majority in the executive of the Bharatpur metropolis.

In the election held on Tuesday for picking executive members, five out of eight members were elected from NC. With this, NC has gained a clear majority in the executive of Bharatpur metropolis.

According to the information disclosed by the Office of Chief Election Officer, four out of five women members were elected from NC in the executive. Ward members elected from NC are Sirjana Adhikari, Sukmaya Pariyar, Sharada Pokharel and Narmada Sapkota. Bina Nepali was elected from CPN (Maoist Centre).

In Dalit and minority category, Gopal Darai from NC, Bishnu Bahadur Bhujel from Maoist and Kopila Uparkoti from CPN (Unified Socialist) were elected as executive members.

With elected executive members, the number of members in the metropolitan city council has reached 150. Out of the total, NC has 76 followed by CPN-UML (52), Maoist Centre (11), Unified Socialist (6), Rastriya Prajatantra Party (4) and independent (1).

As informed, NC has 22 members in the metropolis executive while UML and Maoist each have six members. Likewise, Socialist has four and one from independent in the executive. Bharatpur has a total of 29 wards.


Nepali Congress Bharatpur CPN Unified Socialist Rastriya Prajatantra Party politics NepalNews Latest news of Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal