Sunday Jan 29, 2023
Sunday Jan 29, 2023

NC leading FPTP seats in HoR

2022 Nov 26, 15:51, Kathmandu

Out of 165 constituencies of House of Representatives under the First-Past-The-Post (FPTP), the final result of 118 constituencies is out. The Nepali Congress (NC) is leading the FPTP seats. 

CPN (UML) is trailing while CPN (Maoist Centre) is in third place, according to the Election Commission. The NC has secured victory in 39 constituencies while CPN (UML) 32 and CPN (Maoist Centre) 13. 

Likewise, CPN (Unified Socialist) won in seven constituencies, Rastriya Swatantra Party, Janata Samajwadi party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party got elected in five constituencies each. 

Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party won four seats, Rastriya Janamorcha Party and Nepal Workers Peasants Party won one each while five independent candidates have been elected to the member of the HoR under FPTP, the Commission said. 

Counting of votes for HoR under FPTP system has not taken place in one constituency each of Dolakha, Syangja and Bajura district.


first-past-the-post House of Representatives election election update Nepali Congress CPN Maoist Centre CPN Unified Socialist
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal