Monday Aug 15, 2022
Monday Aug 15, 2022

NC wins in Bhimdutta and Punarbas

2022 May 23, 8:42, Mahendranagar
Kanchanpur Photo: Google

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Padam Bogati has won the mayoral post in Bhimdutta municipality of Kanchanpur. He secured 15,882 votes to win the election to the post. His close contender CPN-UML's Mahesh Prasad Pant got 6,141 votes.

Likewise, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) candidate Gajendra Bahadur Chand obtained 7,105 votes, informed Chief Election Officer Madan Bahadur Thami.

Winning candidate Bogati is also the President of NC in Kanchanpur district.

Likewise, NC candidate Neelam Joshi Lekhak got elected to the deputy mayoral post of Bhimdutta municipality securing 12,216 votes. Her arch-rival Krishna Dutta Joshi of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (Unified Socialist) alliance obtained 10,596 votes.

NC has won in 13 out of 19 wards in Bhimdutta municipality.

Meanwhile, NC candidates have won mayoral and deputy mayoral posts in Punarbas municipality in Kanchanpur.

Toya Prasad Sharma of NC has been elected the mayor with 10,600 votes and Bhuliya Rana of the same party registered her victory for the deputy mayoral post securing 7,345 votes, informed the Office of Election Officer.

Sharma's close contender Padam Pujara of CPN-UML got 4,674 votes and Unified Socialist's Jeewan Raj Thapa obtained 3,734 votes.

Similarly, Maoist Centre's candidate Dhokhe Rana secured 5,492 votes and UML's Sushila Khatry got 5,303.


Nepali Congress NC Rastriya Prajatantra Party CPN Maoist Centre local level elections election results local election results latest results Kanchanpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal