Friday Feb 23, 2024
Friday Feb 23, 2024

Nepali Congress CWC meeting to be held today

2022 Feb 10, 9:33, Kathmandu

The meeting of the Central Working Committee of the Nepali Congress is being held for the first time today. According to the party office, the meeting will be held at the party's central office, Sanepa at 2 pm.

An internal discussion was held between the office bearers except the Prime Minister and party president Sher Bahadur Deuba at the party's central office on Tuesday and at the prime minister's residence Baluwatar on Wednesday.

As various leaders' tenures in office of the Central Working Committee are ending on different dates, the meeting will discuss and make necessary decision. Spokesperson Dr Prakash Sharan Mahat said that the party would reach a decision on how to move forward and mobilize in the coming days on the basis of suggestions and advice received from the Central Working Committee meeting on local level election and other issues. Monday's meeting of the Council of Ministers of the Government of Nepal has decided to hold the local level election on May 13.

The Congress had formed a 37-member Central Working Committee for the time being on January 28 including Prime Minister and Chairman Deuba, Senior Leader Ram Chandra Poudel, Deputy Chairmen Purna Bahadur Khadka and Dhanraj Gurung, General Ministers Gagan Kumar Thapa and Bishwaprakash Sharma, Joint General Ministers Farmullah Mansur, Bhishmaraj Andembe, Umakant Chaudhary, Mahendra Yadav, Mahalakshmi Upadhyay Dina, Kishore Singh Rathore, Badriprasad Pandey.

Similarly, leaders Gopalman Shrestha, Prakashman Singh, Bimalendra Nidhi, Vijay Kumar Gachhadar, Krishna Prasad Sitaula, Dr. Shashank Koirala, Chitralekha Yadav, Dr. Ram Sharan Mahat, Arjun Narasimha KC, Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat, Sunil Bahadur Thapa, Dr. Shekhar Koirala, Bal Bahadur KC, Bal Krishna Khan, Gyanendra Bahadur are in the committee.

In the 14th general convention of the party, 134 office bearers and members were elected and 33 members were nominated by the central chairman. Out of them, party president Deuba nominated 13 members as per the constitution.


Central Working Committee meeting CWC meeting Nepali Congress Sanepa internal discussion Prime Minister Party President Sher Bahadur Deuba
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal