Wednesday Sep 28, 2022
Wednesday Sep 28, 2022

PM Deuba votes in NC 14th GC

2021 Dec 13, 13:41, Kathmandu
Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba casts his vote at the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress on Monday. Photo: RSS

Prime Minister and Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba has voted a while ago in the election of the central office-bearers and members in the Nepali Congress (NC)'s 14th General Convention.

Deuba who is also the candidate for the party President for the second term voted in the Rastriya Sabha Griha-based polling center. The voting began at around 11:30 though it was scheduled to kick off at 8:00 am today.

Another candidate for the party President Prakashman Singh also cast his vote while other candidates Shekhar Koirala and Bimalendra Nidhi are yet to cast their votes.

Likewise, candidates for the vice-president, Bijay Kumar Gachchhadar and Sujata Koirala have already voted while leaders Ram Sharan Mahat, Sunil Thapa, Home Minister Balkrishna Khand, and Minister for Women, Children, and Senior Citizens, Uma Regmi also dropped their ballots.

The voting began with NC leader Kul Bahadur Gurung casting his ballot. 


Sher Bahadur Deuba Nepali Congress NC 1th General Convention Central Office Bearers Rastriya Sabha Griha Polling Center Balkrishna Khand NC Voting ballot
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal