Sunday Mar 3, 2024
Sunday Mar 3, 2024

Political personalities continue to cast votes

2022 Nov 20, 8:35,

Various eminent personalities are continuing to vote in the elections of the House of Representatives and the Provincial Assembly today.

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya voted at 7 am in Bhaktapur. He said that the polling stations have been made disabled-friendly this time. Today, 22,227 polling stations have been arranged in 10,892 places.

Chief Commissioner Thapaliya has asked voters not to bring mobile phones to the polling station. According to him, action will be taken against anyone who is found taking photos at the polling centers. Similarly, apart from the identity card provided by the Election Commission, arrangements have been made to vote by showing citizenship, driving license, and passport.

Chairman of the Maoist Center Pushpa Kamal Dahal voted in Chitwan this morning. In a conversation with journalists, he expressed the opinion that the election has strengthened national unity. Likewise, CPN Samajwadi Party Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal voted in Rautahat. Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota, Energy Minister Pampha Bhushal, National Independent Party President Rabi Lamichhane, and others have also voted in the morning. 


political personalities cast votes elections House of Representatives Provincial Assembly Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya Pushpa Kamal Dahal Madhav Kumar Nepal Agni Prasad Sapkota Pampha Bhushal Rabi Lamichhane
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal