Saturday Aug 20, 2022
Saturday Aug 20, 2022

Results of all local levels announced in Mahottari

2022 May 23, 7:22, Mahottari
Image: Google Maps

The final results of all local levels in the Mahottari district have been announced by the Office of the Chief Returning Officer.

Chief Returning Officer Dipak Kumar Kharel said People's Socialist Party Nepal, and Loktantrik Samajwadi Party Nepal won the polls in equal five local levels while Nepali Congress claimed victory in two local levels.

Similarly, CPN (UML) and Terai Madhes Loktantrik Party and an independent candidate emerged victorious in one each, according to Kharel.

Candidates of the People's Socialist Party Nepal got the victory in Jaleshwor Municipality, Gaushala Municipality, Pipara Rural Municipality, Yekdara Rural Municipality, and Samsi Rural Municipality.

Likewise, Loktantrik Samajwadi Party's candidates won in Bhangaha Municipality, Aurahi Municipality, Balawa Municipality, Matihani Municipality, and Sonama Rural Municipality.

Similarly, NC's mayoral candidates got the victory in Manrasiswa Municipality and Loharpatti Municipality in the district while UML emerged victorious in Ramgopalpur Municipality, Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party in Mahottari Rural Municipality, and independent candidates in Bardibas Municipality.


Mahottari People's Socialist Party Nepali Congress CPN-UML Bardibas local election results latest election update local elections
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal