Sunday Jul 21, 2024
Sunday Jul 21, 2024

Ruling alliance wins Lumbini constituency in NA election

2022 Jan 26, 18:15, Lumbini
This undated image shows Lumbini Province Assembly building in Butwal, Rupandehi district. Photo: RSS

Ruling alliance candidates have won the National Assembly election in Dang, Lumbini. According to Election Officer Ritendra Thapa, Nepali Congress leader Yubaraj Sharma won with 4,344 votes while Rajendra Laxmi Gare from CPN (Unified Socialist) won with 4,374 votes and Dalit candidate Tul Prasad Bishwakarma from Janamorcha won with 4,356 votes, on behalf of the alliance.

Ram Dayal Gupta of Dang got 3,378 votes from the opposition party CPN (UML) in Lumbini, Bharti Upadhyaya Khanal of Banke got 3,312 votes for women and Krishna Sunar of Gulmi got 3,348 votes in Dalit category.

In Lumbini, 294 votes were cast out of 296 voters, including 81 MPs and 215 local level chiefs and deputy chiefs, said provincial election officer Nimraj Bhattarai. Separate polling stations were set up for the provincial assembly members and local government elected representatives.


Ruling Alliance National Assembly election CPN-UML Lumbini Nepali Congress CPN Unified Socialist
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal