Tuesday Jul 5, 2022
Tuesday Jul 5, 2022

Shakya of CPN (US) elected Chairperson of DCC Sankhuwasabha

2022 Jun 08, 14:15, Kimathanka
Representative Image

Suman Shakya representing the CPN (Unified Socialist) has been unanimously elected chief of District Coordination Committee (DCC), Sankhuwasabha district.

Shakya was reelected to the post as the common candidate of the ruling coalition. She was elected unopposed after an independent candidate Rajendra Ghale's candidacy was scrapped.

Independent candidate Ghale was proposed and seconded by the CPN (UML). His candidacy was scrapped in accordance with Local Level Election Directive's Clause 45 (3), informed Chief Election Officer, Shanti Prasad Acharya.

The ruling alliance has been elected in all position in the DCC including chairperson and vice-chairperson. Similarly, Nepali Congress (NC)'s Babita Khatri won in deputy chairperson. Khatri who secured 11 votes defeated CPN (UML)'s Renu Maya Gurung who got 8 votes.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre) Maniraj Khatri, NC's Cheddar Bhot and Manoj Kumar Thayum secured victory as members under open category.

Arita Rai and Shanti Devi of CPN (Maoist Centre), Nepali Congress's Bhatti Maya Gurung were elected members under women category. NC's Deuman Rai secured victory as member under Dalit and marginalized category.


Shakya of CPN (US) elected Chairperson of DCC Sankhuwasabha CPN Unified Socialist Kimathanka Sankhuwasabha District Coordination Committee (DCC)
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal