Monday Jul 4, 2022
Monday Jul 4, 2022

Singh wins election to become NC Sarlahi President

2022 Mar 14, 10:52, Sarlahi

Surendra Prasad Singh has emerged victorious to the post of President of Nepali Congress (NC), Sarlahi. He obtained 1,758 votes while his arch-rival Laxman Roy got 1,378 votes.

District Election Officer Nageswor Prasad Singh had announced names of other elected office-bearers on the occasion.

In the election held under the 14th district convention, the vice-presidents elect are Nabin Adhikari, Dr Saroj Kumar and Sheikh Sadullahal. Among other elected are Niraj Karki (secretary) and Indra Bahadur Yonjan and Sunil Kumar Kusawaha (joint-secretary).


President of Nepali Congress (NC) Sarlahi Surendra Prasad Singh District Election Officer Nageshwor Prasad Singh election local level election NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal