Tuesday Feb 27, 2024
Tuesday Feb 27, 2024

UML district convention: Basnet elected in Ilam, KC in Baglung

2022 Jan 10, 12:20, Ilam
Pdfn] ef]hk'/sf] ;j{;Ddt g]t[Tj rog ef]hk'/, @^ k'; -/f;;_ M g]kfn sDo'lgi6 kf6L{-Pdfn]_ gofF sld6Lsf kbflwsf/Lx? ;kmt vfb} . ef]hk'/ Pdfn]n] z/0fs'df/ /fO{ cWoIftfdf pkfWoIf dSs/ v8\sf, ;lrj ls/0f /fO{, pk;lrj Wofgaxfb'/ /fpt / wd{ ls/ftL /xg] u/L () ;b:o lhNnf sld6L ;j{;Ddt rog u/]sf] xf] . tl:a/ M o'j/fh lji6, ef]hk'/ /f;;

Mahesh Basnet has been elected as the Chairman of CPN (UML) Ilam District Committee. A total of 767 votes were cast in the election held on Sunday.

Likewise, Udaya Rai was elected as the vice-chair, Umesh Gurung as the secretary while Rabindra Subedi and Bishnu Maya Acharya made to the post under-secretary.

Hira Bahadur KC has been elected as the Chairman of CPN (UML) Baglung District Committee by defeating Krishna Pathak. KC got 329 votes while Pathak managed to get 228 votes. 

Laxman Pun and Bishnu Bhusal were elected to the posts of vice-chair and secretary, unopposed.

The election committee said that Ganesh Bahadur Thapa and Dambar Shreesh have been elected to the post of under-secretary. 


Mahesh Basnet CPN-UML Hira Bahadur KC Election Committee
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal