Sunday Mar 26, 2023
Sunday Mar 26, 2023

UML makes clean sweep in Parbat

2022 Nov 24, 14:00,

The CPN (UML) has made a 'clean sweep' in Parbat during the elections to the House of Representatives and Province Assembly. Parbat has only one constituency.

Padam Giri has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives while Bhakta Kunwar and Mitra Lal Basyal of the CPN (UML) won the election in Province Assembly (1) and Province Assembly (2) respectively, according to the Office of the Chief Returning Officer, Parbat.

Giri defeated his closest rival Arjun Prasad Joshi of the Nepali Congress by 2,263 votes. Giri secured 29,872 votes.

Similarly, Bhakta Kunwar won the election in Province Assembly (1) by receiving 16,081 votes. His closest rival Sandeep Kunwar got 13,742 votes. Likewise, Mitra Lal Basyal won the election in Province Assembly (2) defeating Rishikesh Tiwari of the Nepali Congress. Basyal received 14,132 votes while his closest rival Tiwari got 12,210 votes.


CPN-UML House of Representatives Nepali Congress Province Assembly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal