Sunday May 19, 2024
Sunday May 19, 2024

UML to sack leaders who left party

2021 Aug 27, 7:58, Kathmandu
CPN UML Chairperson KP Sharma Oli writing a poem while attending 'Bhiradil-Chandragiri Jeshum Festival' in Chandragiri in Kathmandu district, on Friday, August 20, 2021. Photo: RSS

The CPN (UML) has decided to sack the leaders who left the party and joined the new party led by Madhav Kumar Nepal. The central committee meeting of the party held in Lalitpur today decided to remove the name of these leaders from the party’s archive. Party spokesperson Pradeep Gyawali shared that they had decided to inform the election commission that the party had taken action against those leaders. The CC meeting also ratified the standing committee meeting held on Wednesday.

Gyawali also shared that those who wanted to return to the party after proper realization of fault could be welcomed in the party and they would be granted proper responsibility. The spokesperson Gyawali concluded that the Election Commission supported splitting the UML after accepting the party leaders’ (who were already taken action by the UML) signatures in course of new party registration and signature verification.

The meeting also concluded to protest against Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota’s move of not issuing the notice of the action taken against 14 lawmakers. The UML had recommended taking action against 14 lawmakers who violated the party’s decision.

Similarly, the meeting has formed a task force to implement a 10-point agreement. The task force comprises General Secretary Ishwar Pokharel, joint general secretary Bishnu Poudel, Secretary Gokarna Bista, and standing committee member Top Bahadur Rayamajhi.

 Chairman KP Sharma Oli had thanked the leaders who worked for uniting the party and not supporting the party split.

Similarly, CC members speaking in today’s meeting had opined to work to keep the party intact and further united. 


politics CPN(UML) Party split KP Oli Madhav Kumar Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal