Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

UML wins in 6 local levels in Palpa

2022 May 24, 7:09, Rampur
Map of Palpa Photo: Google maps

Of the total 10 local levels in the Palpa district, CPN (UML) has emerged victorious in six local levels.

Similarly, Nepali Congress (NC) won three local levels and CPN (Maoist) won one. CPN (UML) candidates won ward chairpersons and vice-chairperson posts in Nisdi, Purba Khola, Mathagadhi, Baganaskali, and Rambha rural municipality while chairperson post in Tinau rural municipality.

Likewise, NC won mayor and deputy mayor of Rampur municipality, mayor of Tansen municipality, and chairperson of Rainadevi Chahara rural municipality. NC's candidates were elected vice-chairperson of Tinau rural municipality and Ribdikot rural municipality. CPN (Maoist Centre)'s candidate was elected chairperson of Ribdikot rural municipality, deputy mayor of Tansen municipality, and vice-chairperson of Rainadevi Chahara rural municipality.


Palpa CPN-UML Nepali Congress Rambha rural municipality Tansen Municipality local level elections election results Vote Counting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal