Thursday Dec 8, 2022
Thursday Dec 8, 2022

UML wins in Birtamod

2022 May 20, 14:58, Birtamod, Jhapa
Source: Birtamod Municipality

CPN (UML) has emerged victorious in Birtamod municipality chief and deputy chief.

Pavitra Mahatra and Nagendra Sangraula emerged victorious in the Chief and Deputy Chief respectively. Mahatara defeated Bhojraj Sitaula of the Nepali Congress by 3,758 votes. He received 16,520 votes, while Sitaula received only 12,762 votes.

Similarly, Sangraula got 15 thousand 586 votes in the election. His closest rival CP Kadaria polled 8,451 votes. Mahatara, who was the deputy chief of Birtamod during her previous tenure, has become the first woman to be elected as the chief of the municipality in the district.


CPN-UML Birtamod Nepali Congress Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal