Wednesday Feb 21, 2024
Wednesday Feb 21, 2024

UML wins in Kawasoti municipality of Nawalparasi

2022 May 19, 19:49, Nawalpur
Representative Image

CPN (UML) has emerged victorious in Kawasoti Municipality of Nawalparasi (east of Bardaghat-Susta). According to the final results, UML has won most of the posts including the post of mayor and deputy mayor. UML's Bishnu Prasad Bhusal has been elected as the chief of Kawasoti municipality. Bhusal was elected as the mayor of Kawasoti after defeating his rival Mahendra Prasad Pokhrel of the Nepali Congress by 304 votes. Elected Bhusal got 18,608 votes while Pokhrel got only 18,304 votes.

 Similarly, UML candidate Phul Kumari Thanet has been elected as the Deputy Chief of Kawasoti Municipality. Phool Kumari defeated CPN (Maoist Center) 's Patiram Thanet by 5,463 votes and was elected as the Deputy Chief. UML candidate Phul Kumari got 19,024 votes while Patiram of the UCPN (Maoist) got only 13,561 votes. CPN-UML has won 12 ward chairpersons in Kawasoti municipality which has 17 wards. Similarly, four ward chairpersons of Nepali Congress and one ward chairperson of CPN (Maoist Center) have won.


UML wins in Kawasoti municipality of Nawalparasi Nawalparasi Nawalpur Kawasoti Municipality election results nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal