Wednesday Nov 30, 2022
Wednesday Nov 30, 2022

UML wins in Suryavinayak

2022 May 19, 10:12, Bhaktapur

CPN (UML) has emerged victorious in the Suryabinayak Municipality of Bhaktapur. Candidates of the Nepali Congress and CPN (Unified Socialist) alliance have been defeated by UML.

Assistant Election Officer Sarita Khatiwada informed that Vasudev Thapa has been elected as the Chief and Sarita Bhattarai as the Deputy Chief. Thapa has been elected with 14,758 votes. His nearest rival Nishan Dhungel of the Nepali Congress polled 13,232 votes.

Similarly, Bhattarai was elected as the deputy chief with 14,490 votes while her nearest rival Shyam Basnet of the Unified Socialists got 6,661 votes.

The UML candidate has won in wards 1, 5, 7, 8, and 10 and the coalition candidate has won in the remaining five wards.


Suryabinayak Municipality Bhaktapur Nepali Congress CPN Unified Socialist election results Election news NepalNews nepal Latest news of Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal