Thursday Nov 30, 2023
Thursday Nov 30, 2023

Voting to elect vacant NA member concludes

2021 May 20, 17:00, Kathmandu
This image shows Bhutandevi Higher Secondary School in Hetauda Sub-metropolitan City-4 in Makawanpur district in June 2019. Photo: Dipesh Agrawal

The voting of the by-election for the vacant National Assembly (NA) seat in Bagmati Province has concluded.

According to Spokesperson of the Election Commission, Raj Kumar Shrestha, a total of 338 members cast their votes today. He also informed that the by-election concluded in a peaceful manner.

The Election Commission has stated that the vote counting process will begin at 4:30 pm and results will be published by this evening.

Arrangements had been made for separate voting for province assembly members, people’s representatives of the local level, and coronavirus-infected voters. One could cast their vote by showing the voter ID card issued earlier in different elections, citizenship certificate, or national ID card.

The voting took place at the polling centre set up in Bhutandevi Higher Secondary School in Hetauda Sub-metropolis-4.


National Assembly by-election NA Bagmati Province Election Commission Raj Kumar Shrestha Voting of National Assemblly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal