Thursday May 30, 2024
Thursday May 30, 2024

Yadav elected JSPN parliamentary leader

2022 Dec 28, 15:37, Kathmandu

Ramsahay Prasad Yadav has been elected the parliamentary party leader of the Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal (JSP) today. According to JSP spokesperson Manish Suman, Yadav was elected to the post unanimously.

Only Yadav's nomination was filed for the election to the party's parliamentary leader and the Election Committee declared him elected to the post unopposed. Yadav is elected to the House of Representatives, the lower house of the Federal Parliament, from Bara district electoral constituency number 2.

JSP's Federal Council Chair Ashok Rai and lawmakers Raj Kishor Yadav and Nawal Kishor Saha had also shown their interest in the post, but they did not file their candidacy for the post at the time of the filing of nominations.

JSP has 12 lawmakers in the House of Representatives. The party has supported the government led by CPN (Maoist Centre) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda'.


Ramsahay Prasad Yadav Janata Samajbadi Party House of Representatives CPN Maoist Centre Pushpa Kamal Dahal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal