Tuesday Feb 7, 2023
Tuesday Feb 7, 2023

APF Club secures PM Cup Cricket Championship title

2022 Nov 13, 8:58, Kathmandu
Representative Image

The APF Club has clinched the title of the Prime Minister Cup One-day National Cricket Championship.

The Armed Police Force Club (APF Club) defeated the defending champions Tribhuvan Army Club by four wickets in the final match held at the Kirtipur-based Tribhuvan University's cricket ground today. The APF Club has bagged one million rupees prize with this win.

APF Club opted for fielding first after winning the toss. The Army Club made 179 runs losing all their wickets in 30 overs out of the allotted 40 overs' game.

The APF Club hit its victory target of 180 runs in 38.3 overs, losing six wickets. Bhuwan Karki collected the highest number of runs, 55, for APF Club. He hit one six and four fours in 83 balls. Similarly, Sumit Maharjan made 34 runs off 45 balls, hitting five fours in the process.

Similarly, skipper Sharad Bheswakar made 16 runs not out, Pradip Airi made 20 runs, Sandip Jora 17 runs, and Asif Shekh 14 runs.

Towards bowling, Army Club's Jitendra Mukhiya took two wickets while Sompal Kami, Bikram Sob and Susan Bhari one wicket each.

Before this while putting up a 180-run victory target to APF Club, the Army Club's Rohit Kumar Poudel made 49 runs while Jitendra Mukhiya made 24 not-out, Susan Bhari made 19 runs, Rajesh Pulami 18 runs, Kushal Malla 16, Hari Chauhan 15, Arjun Saud 13 and captain Binod Bhandari 11 runs. Towards bowling, Army Club's Amar Rautela and Mausam Dhakal each took three wickets while Kishor Mahato took two.

The Army Club defeated Nepal Police Club by two wickets on Friday and entered the finals while the APF Club booked its berth in the final by defeating Madhes Province team in the semi-final match on Thursday.

The Championship had begun from October 30. Ten teams including a team each from seven provinces and three departmental teams participated in the tournament.



APF Club PM Cup Cricket Championship One-day National Cricket
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal